MetSoc Board of Directors

The Metallurgy and Materials Society (MetSoc) is one of the ten societies making up the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum. In October of 2010, the Society adopted their new name The Metallurgy and Materials Society. A list of board of directors is below. To view the chart of MetSoc’s organization diagram click here or see a list of MetSoc’s  past presidents.

The Society is composed of seven technical sections, representing the technical diversity of the metals, minerals and materials community, and of four standing committees dedicated to the various member services of the Society. Each section and committee establishes a yearly program of activities in response to its member’s interests.

Job descriptions for each member of section/committee and MetSoc Executives are given in the Guidance Manual (available in English only).

 

 

 

Mary_Wells_MetSoc_1st_Vice_President Immediate Past President
Mary Wells
Faculty of Engineering
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, ON, N2L 3G1
Tel.: (519) 888-4567 x. 38356
mawells@uwaterloo.ca
Zhenghe_Xu_MetSoc_2nd_Vice_President President 
Zhenghe Xu
Department of Chemical & Materials Engineering
University of Alberta
116 St and 85 Ave.
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2R3
Tel.: (780) 492-7667
zhenghe@ualberta.ca
James_Budac_MetSoc_3rd_Vice_President 1st Vice-President
James Budac
Sherritt International Corporation
10101-114 Street
Fort Saskatchewan, AB, T8L 2T3
Tel.: (780) 992-7075
jbudac@sherrittmetals.com
elvidalgaard2016 2nd Vice-President
Elvi Dalgaard
Pratt & Whitney Canada
1000 Marie-Victorin
Longueuil, QC, J4G 1A1
Tel.: (450) 677-9411
ecdalgaard@gmail.com
edasselin2016 3rd Vice-President
Edouard Asselin
Faculty of Applied Science
University of British Columbia
5000 – 2332 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4
Tel.: (604) 822-1918
edouard.asselin@ubc.ca
jeffdonald2016 Treasurer
Jeffrey Donald
SNC-Lavalin Inc.
Mining & Metallurgy
195 The West Mall
Toronto, ON, M9C 5K1
Tel.: (416) 252-5315
jeffrey.donald@snclavalin.com
Greg_Richards_MetSoc_Secretary Secretary
Greg Richards
Teck Metals Ltd.
Trail Operations
25 Aldridge Ave.
Trail, BC, V1R 4L8
Tel: (250) 364-4428
greg.richards@teck.com

 

METSOC is a constituent society of the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM).
Switch to desktop