MetSoc Student Awards

MetSoc of CIM and its sections offers students awards and competitions.
THE CALL is closed.  It will reopen in autumn of 2019.

Two Student awards are open for the Call for nomination by Metsoc:

Recipients 2019

Masters Scholarship


Farhad Rahimi, University of British-Colombia                         Justin Plante, Université Laval



Doctoral Scholarship

Fei Wang, University of British-Columbia


Both of these awards require the nomination to be done by the Faculty or Department Head. Other section awards are available for students from the Hydrometallurgy section.  Visit the hydrometallurgy section website for more information and to submit your nomination at: Hydrometallurgy student awards

METSOC is a constituent society of the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM).
Switch to desktop