Outstanding MetSoc Student Chapter

Student Chapter of the Year Competition

The Student Chapters of the Year contest recognizes Student Chapters for their programming efforts and level of member participation. The Chapter’s Report is used as the submission for the competition. Each Chapter must submit by June 1 of the year. Winning Chapters receive a cash award of $500 (CAD) and a certificate.

Student Chapter information:

Chapter of the year – 2020

McGill University Student Chapter

McGill Chapter's group picture

It is with great pleasure to see the growth of the team and the expansion of our community –  Christina Katsari 

Contact McGill Chapter to join! metsoc.mcgill@gmail.com
Facebook page: metsocmcgill
LinkedIn: Materials Engineering Undergraduate Society of McGill
Youtube Channel: Metflix 


Committee for the Academic Year 2019-2020 

President Christina-Maria Katsari 
Vice President Richie Fong 
Treasurer Andre Liberati 
Secretary Yee Wei Foong 
Undergraduate Representative Michael Gaudioso 
Committee member Mahmoud Bayazid 
Committee member Bruno Castilho 
Committee member Amir Esfahani 
Committee member Mandy Lokko 
Committee member Panteha Fallah 
Committee member Ali Jaberi 
Faculty AdvisorProf. Mathieu Brochu



METSOC is a constituent society of the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM).
Switch to desktop